SWAC.org WEB   
Football
Football Home   |   Statistics   |   Archives   |   News
22 SWAC Games to be Broadcast in 2011




July 28, 2011

2011 SWAC Football Broadcast Schedule (Printable Version) Get Acrobat Reader

Birmingham, Ala. -
The Southwestern Athletic Conference released its football broadcast schedule Thursday, including a 10-game slate on SWAC TV, the league's internet broadcast site. The schedule has eight games across ESPN networks, plus national and regional television dates with NBC, Versus, and SportSouth. In all, 22 SWAC games are scheduled to be televised during the 2011 football season.

Note: The tape delayed games on ESPNU can all be seen live on ESPN3.com.

Sat., Sept. 3 Alabama State at Mississippi Valley State 5 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Sept. 3 Southern at Tennessee State 6 pm OVC Sports TV
Sat., Sept. 3 Alcorn State vs. Grambling 9:30 pm (Tape) ESPNU
Sun., Sept. 4 Prairie View A&M vs. Bethune-Cookman 11 am ESPN
Sat., Sept. 10 Alcorn State at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Sept. 10 Jackson State vs. Tennessee State 6 pm SportSouth
Sat., Sept. 17 Jackson State at Southern 6 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Sept. 24 Southern vs. Florida A&M 2:30 pm VERSUS
Sat., Sept. 24 Alabama A&M at Grambling 5 pm SWAC TV
Thur., Sept. 29 Texas Southern at Jackson State 5 or 6:30 pm ESPNU
Sat., Oct. 1 Alcorn State at Alabama State 7 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Oct. 8 Mississippi Valley State at Alabama A&M 1 pm SWAC TV
Thur., Oct. 13 Texas Southern at Alabama A&M 6:30 pm ESPNU
Sat., Oct. 15 Southern at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Oct. 15 Prairie View A&M at Alabama State 9:30 pm (Tape) ESPNU
Sat., Oct. 29 Jackson State vs. Prairie View A&M 4 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Oct. 29 Alabama A&M vs. Alabama State 9:30 pm (Tape) ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 5 Grambling at Jackson State 5 pm SWAC TV
Sat., Nov. 12 Texas Southern at Grambling 8 pm SWAC TV
Thur., Nov. 24 Tuskegee at Alabama State 3 pm ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 26 Southern vs. Grambling 1 pm NBC
Sat., Dec. 10 Farmers Insurance SWAC Championship Game 12 pm ESPNU
SWAC TV
videos
more videos