Blaase, Coleman, Davis-White Set for NACAC U23 Championships
July 15, 2016



KNOXVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee All-Americans Chelsea Blaase, Christian Coleman and Kali Davis-White will compete at this weekend's IX NACAC U23 Championships at Jorge "El Magico" Gonzalez National Stadium in San Salvador, El Salvador.

The North American, Central American and Caribbean Athletics Association (NACAC) is hosting the championships from July 15-17. There are 22 men's events and 22 women's events and participants are under 23 years old and born in 1994, 1995 or 1996.

Blaase and Coleman are competing for Team USA. Blaase will run in the women's 10,000 meters on Saturday at 6:05 p.m. CT/7:05 p.m. ET. Coleman, who is on the U.S. national team for the Rio Olympics, will run the second leg of the men's 4x100 relay on Saturday at 7:20 p.m. CT/8:20 p.m. ET.

Davis-White, who is on the Jamaican national team for the Rio Olympics, will compete in the women's 4x100 on Saturday at 7:10 p.m. CT/8:10 p.m. ET, the women's 200 meters on Sunday at 8:05 a.m. CT/9:05 a.m. ET and the women's 4x400 on Sunday at 11 a.m. CT/noon ET.


 

 

 

HAPPENING NOW

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago