Fifty-Three WKU Student-Athletes Earn C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal

April 7, 2017

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. -- Accolades for achievement in the classroom rolled in again today for the Hilltoppers as 53 WKU student-athletes were named to the 2016-17 Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal recipient list, an increase from 41 a year ago.

The 53 WKU student-athletes are a part of 672 student-athletes across the league who received the honor for achieving a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or higher.

Over the past calendar year, 111 WKU student-athletes received their diploma from the University with 77 graduating in May 2016 and 11 over the summer session while 22 received their degrees this past December. The cumulative GPA of the 111 graduates was 3.19.

Kaleb Duckworth
Nathan Methvin
Ben Morrison
Thomas Peter
Bryson Smith
Jackson Sowell

Men's Basketball
Pancake Thomas

Women's Basketball
Micah Jones

Track and Field/Cross Country
Taylor Scarbrough
Alexa Brainard
Callie Donaldson
Lindsey Hinken
Kyla Scanlon
Stuart Nichols
Shelby Chobot
Katie Lever

Nicholas Coffey
Nolan Dowling
Jarrett Sippola
Wesley Vollmer
Tyler Witt

Men's Golf
Tom Bevington
Colin Frizzell

Women's Golf
Mary Joiner
Hannah Turner

Women's Soccer
Christina Bragado
Kaylyn Bryant
Hannah Chua
Makenzie Costner
Iris Dunn
Olivia Fitzgerald
Sarah Gorham
Caitlin Hesse
Erin Jones
Andrea Larsen
Megan Morris
Jenna Rohlin
Nicole Roseland

Kelsey Aikey
Cassidy Blackford
Taylor Childress
Katie Johnson
Jordan Mauch
Morgan McElroy
Kelsey McGuffin
Taylor Proctor

Women's Tennis
Andreanna Christopoulou
Elpida Malamou
Cindy Oest

Women's Volleyball
Sophia Cerino
Sydney Engle
Kaelin Grimes
Mary Martin